Article sections

    To share your screen with your students during the class, ensure that you have created the Classroom (Session) with type “New Video (Beta)“, as shown below:

    After that, click “Start video call“.

    After the video call has started, click the monitor icon at the bottom-left to share your screen, as marked in the yellow arrow below:

    Then, you will have to determine whether you want to share: 1) Your Entire Screen 2) Application Window 3) Browser Tab

    1) Sharing your entire screen

    When you choose this option, your entire screen will be shared. Your participants will be able to see all the actions you perform on your device. You can also choose to share your device audio. Click on the screen and click ‘Share’ to start sharing your entire screen.

    2) Sharing an application window

    If you want to share the screen of only a particular application window (program), choose this option. This can be useful when you want to show a Powerpoint presentation or a video or a web browser any other program in your device.

    When you choose this option, the participants will see your activity only on this particular application/program, and not your activities on other applications/programs.

    3) Sharing Chrome (Browser) Tab

    If you want to share a particular tab opened in your browser, you can choose this option. You can also choose to share your device audio. Select the tab which you want to share with your participants, and click ‘Share’ to start sharing your entire screen.

    How to stop screen-sharing?

    If you want to stop sharing your screen, click on the “St