When you create a course, it will be “Published” by default. This means that the course will be visible to the invited students (in both web and mobile app) and they can start learning.
If you don’t want them to see the course, you may “Unpublish” the course.
To do that, simply hover over the “Published” button and you will be able to change the status by clicking it and selecting “Yes”, as shown below:
Once the status is changed to “Unpublished“, it won’t be visible to your students.
You can publish the course later whenever you want to.