Article sections

    In addition to the players joining and exiting a tournament, as a coach, you can change the status of a player to Joined/Exited/Invited. Before reading below, you may want to learn about the following:

    • Player status Joined/Exited/Invited – LINK
    • Players joining late and exiting a tournament – LINK
    • Different types of BYEs – LINK

    Coach changes a player to ‘Joined’

    If a player has not joined, but you want them to join or help them join, you can go to the ‘Players‘ tab and change their status to ‘Joined’ as shown below:

    Coach changes a player to ‘Exited’ or ‘Invited’

    Similarly, you can also change the status of a player to ‘Exited’ or ‘Invited’. This can be useful when you want to remove the players who you have invited by mistake or they cannot participate for some reason.

    Note: Before finalizing players and starting the tournament, you can change the status to ‘Invited’. But when you remove a player during the middle of the tournament (i.e. the player has played at least one round), the changed status will be ‘Exited’ since the player has played at least one game and exited the tournament.

    If a player’s status is ‘Exited’, it means that the player is not a part of the tournament and he/she will not be included for pairings. You can learn more about how to remove a player from tournament pairings (and how they will be scored) here – LINK

    in Tournaments