Article sections

    If you want to delete a student account because the student has left the Academy (or for some other reason), you can do that. Additionally, when you delete a student account, a new student account will be automatically created, which you can use for another student (when a new student joins your Academy).

    You can delete a student account by clicking the ‘Delete‘ option alongside the student username in the “Academy” section:

    Student data will be safe, ONLY the account will be deleted

    Don’t worry, when you delete a student account, all the data will remain safe, i.e. you can still see the following information about the student: past assignment details, attempts made by the student in Practice module, Reports, games played by the student in Game Area and Tournaments, and databases shared by the student in Sharebox.

    By deleting a student account, it means that the account can no longer be used by anyone. Also, the student will be removed from all the groups he/she was in, and the student will not be shown in Assignments, Session, Game Area, Sharebox, and Tournaments.

    You will be asked for a confirmation when clicked ‘Delete’, as shown below:

    Remember, once you delete a student account, it cannot be undone.

    Automatic new student account creation

    Once you confirm the deletion of a student account, a new student account will be automatically created. You can give this new account to another student, probably when a new student joins your Academy in future.

    In the below image, you can see that the new student account ‘arunsrinivaas_10123’ is shown at the bottom.

    The default password for the new student account will be your Academy shortname. Nevertheless, you can edit this new account – username, first name, last name, reset password, add ratings, etc.

    in Academy